11/11: 10:10pm

I swear this is the final post, promise.

My family’s gone to sleep and I feel sad again. It just reminds me of yesterday when I sat in the bathroom at 2am, crying and singing happy birthday to myself quietly.

I guess this is kind of embarrassing, but I just feel really lonely, I guess. Even when you’re surrounded by people all the time, you don’t feel like they’re really there.

My family also postponed the usual family birthday party to about a month later since my parents have to go to a wedding or something and my brother has a few interstate university offers and also decided to go on a roadtrip. So by the time my birthday party comes around, it doesn’t really feel like my birthday anymore.

I guess I haven’t properly celebrated my own birthday. I mean, there’s only 2 hours, so I might as well. This might seem self-indulgent, but I think the most important person who should celebrate your birthday is you. Treat yourself and celebrate the anniversary of your existence.

So here’s an ol’ Happy 17th Birthday to Catherine. And I pray I can be happy in the present and future. 🎈

~ Erin

4 thoughts on “11/11: 10:10pm

  1. It sucks that you can’t share your birthday with your family or friends but you can totally make it a great evening yourself! Maybe watch your fav movie or eat your fav food? Happy bday and I hope you end it on a good note! (also sorry for all the commenting I just don’t like seeing people upset and want to help out if I can)

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s cool! Thanks for the wish, haha. I did end up getting family wishes which was awesome, I guess I was expecting the absolute worst at that time (welp). But I did end it with a nice binge of funny Yt videos! Also don’t apologise at all, it really makes a difference seeing people who take the time to ask how you are. I should be thanking you, actually!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment